I had the opportunity to go to Covenant Medical Center yesterday to interview a family who gave birth to a leap year baby. The family was so sweet and their daughter is gorgeous. They didn't think that the baby was going to be a leaplet (what they call leap year babies) because the clock they were looking at said 11:57p.m. but the nurse told them that it was actually midnight when she was born! 

I was able to do everything on my own for the first time remembering every step when editing. This was the second day in a row that I had a VOSOT on both the 5 and 6. I need to be careful when shooting though because when I was doing the interview, there was a window behind the mother so that threw the color of my shot off. I was able to correct it in post production thankfully! POA: When filming, try not to shoot subjects in front of windows. It will make editing much easier and the product will be much better quality! 



Leave a Reply.