I am getting more and more intertwined in the news business. Instead of being home for Easter I spent it with a reporter doing a story on the Empowerment Movement. It was an experience I have never had and will never forget it! We went to an area African American church to get footage on African American people registering to vote. 

Over 5 million African Americans are not registered to vote and the empowerment movement is hoping to decrease that by 1 million over Easter weekend. We talked with the Pastor and a man who registered to vote that day. The reporter I went with taught me a lot that day about how to approach a story like this.
5/9/2012 08:10:22 pm


Really awesome effort by this blogger. First time read such type of blog post. Thanks for sharing it dear.

Reply



Leave a Reply.